Previous President’s Award Recipients

Below are links to the invited reviews associated with the biannual President’s Award addresses.

2020 Dr. Justina Ray

Inaugural winner of the President’s Award for Societal Engagement

2019 Dr. Marie-Josée Fortin

Ecological Networks in Dynamic Landscapes

2017 Dr. Sally Otto

Adaptation, speciation and extinction in the Anthropocene Proc. R. Soc. B.285: 20182047

2015 Dr. Graham Bell

Experimental macroevolutionProc. R. Soc. B 283: 20152547.

2013  Dr. Pierre Legendre

Statistical methods for temporal and space–time analysis of community composition data.  Proc. R. Soc. B 281:20132728.,

2011  Dr. David W. Schindler

The dilemma of controlling cultural eutrophication of lakes.  Proc. R. Soc. B. 2012 279 1746 4322-4333, doi:10.1098/rspb.2012.1032

2009  Dr. Charles J. Krebs

Of lemmings and snowshoe hares: the ecology of northern Canada.   Proc. R. Soc. B. 2010 278:481-489, doi: 10.1098/rspb.2010.1992